The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

The Story of My Queen Elizabeth

AmandaoriginalThe following is a testimony written by my sister-in-law, Amanda Mota-Martinez, of God’s grace in the midst of he daughter’s fight for life. I hope this touches you as this precious little one has already touched so many.

I found out I was pregnant on May 30, 2010.

On June 5th, after my graduation, I was cramping really bad and bleeding, so I went to the ER. They pretty much told me there was a possibilty of a miscarriage.

“Go home and wait when you have the miscarriage then come back and we will clean everything out.”

I was so upset. I couldn’t handle what they had told me like it was nothing big.

I went home and waited. Nothing happened.

A couple weeks later it happened again. I was bleeding, but more this time. I went back they said the same thing. Finally, on the 3rd time, the doctor told me the problem:

“You and your baby have different blood types so your body is fighting it off like a virus. Your body is rejecting the baby.” He said “I’m going to give you a shot that you should have gotten the first week you came and even still we dont know if it will work. There is already blood where the baby and placenta meet.”

So again I went home. What could I do to help her? My only option was to turn to God. That night I gave my baby to the Lord.

“If it is Your will, please dont let my baby suffer.” That was my prayer.

When I went to the check up appointment my doctor told me everything was great. She was healthy and growing well!

Praise the Lord! God had answered my prayers.

So as the months went on I keep getting bigger and bigger—and she was healthy.

On December 23, 2010 I went in for another checkup. Afterwards they sent me to the ER to monitor the baby for a couple hours. My pressure was too high and there was too much protein in my urine.

Finally, the doctor diagnosed me with pre-eclampsia. This can lead to many fatal things: kidney failure, seizures and strokes.

They went and prepared my husband for the worst.

They enduced me and on December 25, 2010 and at 6:07 Elizabeth Nevaeh Martinez was born. They immediately sent her to the NICU. They wanted to monitor her because she wasn’t breathing right.

Even then, God still answered my prayers. She was healthy and alive!

We came home December 28, 2010.

On January 3rd we went right back to the hospital. My baby had RS and phenomena which to us is a cold, but she was so tiny that she couldnt fight it off by herself.

Every day we were there I cried! My baby didnt deserve this! I was angry at God I felt that He turned His back on me. He never did. He was always there giving me strength.

Every three hours the nurses were going to empty her lungs.

We were there for two and a half weeks.

For three days I couldn’t feed her. They said the milk could be going the wrong way into her lungs. They did spinal taps, x-rays, had her on oxygen and meds. We were so afraid her lungs would collapse as she gaves us a couple of scares.

Since she was not breathing right, she would stop breathing in her sleep. This is normal for a couple seconds, but she would do it for minutes at a time. At one point the monitor read Ventricular Fibrillation (V-Fib) which means cardiac arrest. And with all these wires hooked up to her I couldn’t hold my baby. She was so tiny!

Finally, after all that fighting she was well and able to come home! Thank You God!

Now she’s eleven months, going to be one, and bigger than most babies her age! She is healthy and is having no problems in anything!

To date, Elizabeth will be one year old December 25, 2011. She is learning to walk, cutting her first tooth and already learned what it means to scream for ice cream! We are so proud of you and love you so much. We are yet still curious to know what great things God has in store for your life.

Love, Tia Aundria.

“For You formed my inward parts; You knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You for i am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are Your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in Your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet was none of them.”

—Psalm 139: 13-16

The Faithbook 2011
Testimony Courtesy of Amanda Mota-Martinez

Have a testimony you would like to share?  
Please email thefaithbook2005@yahoo.com  for details. 
3 comments on “The Story of My Queen Elizabeth

  1. Granny
    Dec 08, 2011

    Thank you Lord. Praise God for your prayers, faith , and perseverance in your Heavenly Father. He is faithful.

  2. evamcastillo2014
    Oct 30, 2015

    Awwww, this was so sweet. I was in tears cause I saw the pain and anger and fear but yes God was always in control. Loved it.

    • The FaithBook
      Oct 30, 2015

      It took a lot of tears to finish it. I still have some of those same feelings and hurt, but I have to leave it to God even if its a million times on repeat.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on Dec 07, 2011 by in Experiences, Testimonies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن , is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

