The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

I am a Christian

When I say…”I am a Christian”

I’m not trying to be strong.

I’m professing that I’m weak

And need His strength to carry on.

When I say…”I am a Christian”

I’m not bragging of success.

I’m admitting I have failed

And need God to clean my mess. 

When I say…”I am a Christian”

I’m not claiming to be perfect.

My flaws are far too visible

But, God believes I am worth it. 

When I say…”I am a Christian”

I still feel the sting of pain.

I have my share of heartaches

So I call upon His name. 

When I say…”I am a Christian”

I’m not “holier than thou”, 

I’m just a simple sinner

Who received God’s good grace, somehow!

—Author Unknown

The Faithbook 2012 

3 comments on “I am a Christian

  1. tacticianjenro
    Jan 31, 2012

    These are inspiring truths!!

    • The FaithBook
      Jan 31, 2012

      Thank you, and I hope you find much more to come here at The Faithbook as this new years gets underway. There is so much to be expected, and yet many more surprises, and yet thats the best thing about life—with God there is never a dull moment!

  2. Saoirse7
    Feb 14, 2012

    Yes!! So true! Sorry I only just now read this… 😀

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن , is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

