The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

If I were the Devil


Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

—1Peter 5:8

I would gain control of the most powerful nation in the world;

I would delude their minds into thinking that they had come from man’s
effort, instead of God’s blessings;

I would promote an attitude of loving things and using people, instead of
the other way around;

I would dupe entire states into relying on gambling for their state revenue;

I would convince people that character is not an issue when it comes to
leadership;

I would make it legal to take the life of unborn babies;

I would make it socially acceptable to take one’s own life, and invent
machines to make it convenient;

I would cheapen human life as much as possible so that life of animals are
valued more than human beings;

I would take God out of the schools, where even the mention of His name was
grounds for a lawsuit;

I would come up with drugs that sedate the mind and target the young, and I
would get sports heroes to advertise them;

I would get control of the media, so that every night I could pollute the
minds of every family member for my agenda;

I would attack then family, the backbone of any nation. I would make
divorce acceptable and easy, even fashionable. If the family crumbles, so
does the nation;

I would compel people to express their most depraved fantasies on canvas and
movies screens, and I would call it art;

I would convince the world that people are born homosexuals, and that their
lifestyles should be accepted and marveled;

I would convince the people that right and wrong are determined by a few who
call themselves authorities and refer to their agendas as politically
correct;

I would persuade people that the church is irrelevant and out of date, the
Bible is for the naive:

I would dull the minds of Christians, and make them believe that prayer is
not important, and that faithfulness and obedience are optional;

I guess I would leave things pretty much the way they are!

—Paul Harvey

The Faithbook 2013
Video Courtesy of   Joe Donahue on Youtube.com

3 comments on “If I were the Devil

  1. saoirse7freedom
    Sep 12, 2013

    Woah. The fact that the original version for this is dated 1965 is very, very scary.

    • The FaithBook
      Sep 13, 2013

      It is actually. But to know it could be seen from looking at society even then might make it a little more scary. The 60’s were a time of big social change. In the midst of that we also saw the beginings (or what we thought was the begining) of the crumbling of Biblical principles and family values our country had held onto for so long.

      • saoirse7freedom
        Sep 13, 2013

        That is true. Paul Harvey saw what was coming. It’s too bad that there weren’t more people who listened to him; we might not be in the state we are in today.

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن​, is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

