The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

Inside and Out

0

“This is a debate about our understanding of human dignity, what it means to be a member of the human family, even though tiny, powerless and unwanted”

– Henry Hyde

For You shaped me, inside and out.
You knitted me together in my mother’s womb long before I took my first breath.

I will offer You my grateful heart, for I am Your unique creation, filled with wonder and awe.
You have approached even the smallest details with excellence;
Your works are wonderful;
I carry this knowledge deep within my soul.

You see all things; nothing about me was hidden from You
As I took shape in secret,
carefully crafted in the heart of the earth before I was born from its womb.

You see all things;
You saw me growing, changing in my mother’s womb;
Every detail of my life was already written in Your book;
You established the length of my life before I ever tasted the sweetness of it.

—Psalm 139:13-16 (The Voice)

The Faithbook 2014
Image Curtesy of crosswords911.com

2 comments on “Inside and Out

  1. emiesemporium
    May 23, 2014

    This is one of my favorite passages. I wrote it out on a scrapbook page in one of my albums of my kids. =)

    • The FaithBook
      May 23, 2014

      That’s awesome. Perhaps I should do the same to our daughter’s album for her.

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن​, is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

