The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

Don’t join the Dark Side

Josh SmithTodays post comes from a good friend and fellow blogger Josh Smith and his blog at Disco Studios. He recently wrote “Don’t Join the Dark Side” as his creative take on life and Star Wars. 

Being in a “Dark Side” funk myself lately so its good to know I’m not the only one (and even better to be reminded there’s a way out).

Over the past several weeks I’ve had many ideas for blog posts: political issues, the Josh Duggar mess, story ideas, updates and everything else under the sun. Yet my blog sat empty and there was nothing new. The creative juices just haven’t been flowing that much lately, and I’ve come to find out why. I’ve recently been in something of a valley, a wilderness, a dark side cave. My race took me to the swampy surface of Dagobah and I’ve looked inside the helmet of my enemy. I’m glad to be on the other side now, and I have a few thoughts to share if you’d like to listen.

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن , is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

