The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

The Boy and His Boat

toy-boat-71340_1280The story of a person who had to buy his own thing he created…

Once a dad gave his son a gift on his birthday. It was a do-it-yourself little boat. The young boy spent many hours building it into a beautiful little sailboat, crafting it down to the finest detail. He then took it to a nearby river to sail it. He played with it each day after school. One day, when he put it in the water to play, an unexpected wind moved it away from him very quickly. Though he chased it along the bank, he couldn’t keep up with it. The strong wind and current carried the boat far away. The heartbroken boy knew how hard he would have to work to build another sailboat.

Farther down the river, a man found the little boat, took it to town, and sold it to a shopkeeper. Few days later, as the boy was walking through town, he noticed a boat in a store window. When he went near, it looked exactly like his lost boat. Entering the store, looking at it closely, he told the owner that the boat belonged to him. It had his own little marks on it, but he couldn’t prove to the shopkeeper that the boat was his. The man told him the only way he could get the boat was to buy it. The boy wanted it back so badly that he did exactly that. As he took the boat from the hand of the shopkeeper, he looked at it and said,

“Little boat, now you’re twice mine! Once I made you and now I bought you.”

In the same way, we all are like this little boat. God created us, fearfully and wonderfully by His hand. But we sinned against God and lost our way into Satan’s authority. But God was ready to take us back by paying a ransom with His only Son’s blood. So He sent His only Son, Jesus, to earth to shed His precious blood to pay the penalty of our sins, to die in our stead to redeem us and reunite us with Him.

Are you ready to be redeemed? Are you ready to become a child of God? You just need to believe what Jesus did for you on the cross and receive Jesus into your heart as your LORD and Savior. Please say these few sentences to invite Jesus into your heart, now:

GOD, I am sorry, please forgive my sins for I am a sinner. I believe, Jesus shed His precious blood as penalty for my sins and died for me on the cross, and He was buried. I believe that You raised Jesus from the dead. Please wash me and cleanse me in the precious Blood of Jesus. I now accept Jesus as the Lord and my personal Savior. My Lord Jesus, please come into my heart, NOW. Please fill me with Your Holy Spirit and guide me into all the truth. I thank You. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Dear friend, if you have received Jesus today (through this story), please email me so that I may rejoice with you: ( sarah@his-amazing-love.org )

God bless you in abundance,

Sarah

The Faithbook 2015
Story curtesy of Sarah at his-amazing-love.org.
Image curtesy of Public Domain Pictures on PixelBay.com.

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن , is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

