The Faithbook

A place of writing and reflection…

Peace… The Lord Is There

Copyright faithgateway.comYou will keep in perfect peace
    all who trust in you,
    all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

—Isaiah 26:3

The fruit of the Spirit is… peace.

To be spiritually minded is life and peace. God has called us to peace. Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. The God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day. You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.

The work of righteousness will be peace, and the effect of righteousness, quietness and assurance forever. My people will dwell in a peaceful habitation, in secure dwellings, and in quiet resting places. Whoever listens to me will dwell safely, and will be secure, without fear of evil.

Great peace have those who love Your law.

Galatians 5:22 – But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

Romans 8:6 – So letting your sinful nature control your mind leads to death. But letting the Spirit control your mind leads to life and peace.

1 Corinthians 7:15 – (But if the husband or wife who isn’t a believer insists on leaving, let them go. In such cases the believing husband or wife is no longer bound to the other, for God has called you to live in peace.)

John 14:27 – I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

Romans 15:13 –  I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

2 Timothy 1:12 – That is why I am suffering here in prison. But I am not ashamed of it, for I know the one in whom I trust, and I am sure that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him[a] until the day of his return.

Isaiah 26:3 –You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Isaiah 32:17-18 – And this righteousness will bring peace. Yes, it will bring quietness and confidence forever. My people will live in safety, quietly at home. They will be at rest

Proverbs 1:33 – But all who listen to Me will live in peace, untroubled by fear of harm.

Psalm 119:165 – Those who love Your instructions have great peace and do not stumble.

The Lord is there.

Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and He will dwell with them, and they shall be His people. God Himself will be with them.

I saw no temple in it, for the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb are its temple. The city had no need of the sun or of the moon to shine in it, for the glory of God illuminated it. The Lamb is its light.

I shall be satisfied when I awake in Your likeness. Whom have I in heaven but You? And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.

Judah shall abide forever, and Jerusalem from generation to generation. For I will acquit them . . . of bloodshed, whom I had not acquitted; for the Lord dwells in Zion. “Sing and rejoice, O daughter of Zion! For behold, I am coming and I will dwell in your midst,” says the Lord. There shall be no more curse, but the throne of God and of the Lamb shall be in it, and His servants shall serve Him.

Ezekiel 48:35 – “The distance around the entire city will be 6 miles. And from that day the name of the city will be ‘The Lord Is There.’”

Revelation 21:3 – I heard a loud shout from the throne, saying, “Look, God’s home is now among his people! He will live with them, and they will be his people. God himself will be with them.

Revelation 21:22-23 – I saw no temple in the city, for the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb are its temple. And the city has no need of sun or moon, for the glory of God illuminates the city, and the Lamb is its light.

Psalm 17:15 – Because I am righteous, I will see you. When I awake, I will see you face to face and be satisfied.

Psalm 73:25 – Whom have I in heaven but you? I desire you more than anything on earth.

Joel 3:20-21 – “But Judah will be filled with people forever, and Jerusalem will endure through all generations. I will pardon my people’s crimes, which I have not yet pardoned; and I, the Lord, will make my home in Jerusalem with my people.”

Zechariah 2:10 – The Lord says, “Shout and rejoice, O beautiful Jerusalem, for I am coming to live among you.”

Revelation 22:3 – No longer will there be a curse upon anything. For the throne of God and of the Lamb will be there, and his servants will worship him.

The Faithbook 2017
Excerpted with permission from Daily Light Morning and Evening Devotional, copyright Thomas Nelson.

Leave a Reply

#pray4thepersecuted

Photo curtesy of Gotquestions.org

In Mosul, ISIS militants marked with a spray-painted ن (the Arabic letter for “N”) all Christian property to be seized after the ultimatum. “N”, or ن​, is the first letter of the Arabic word for Christian, “Nasrani” or Nazarene. #pray4thepersecuted

GodsDreamer on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

